WOBA 2015 issues final call for entries

Kelly Lea, WOBA Team

Tuesday November 25th 2014


Businesses in West Oxfordshire have until Midnight of Sunday 30th November to download and submit entry forms for the West Oxfordshire Business Awards 2015.

There are 11 WOBA categories to choose from and businesses can enter as many categories as they like for free.

The winner of each category is automatically entered into the STL Communications West Oxfordshire Business of the Year Award and will be presented with a unique trophy designed by art and design students from Abingdon & Witney College.

“The WOBAs provide a fantastic platform for the businesses of West Oxfordshire to raise their profile, generate PR, acknowledge their team’s efforts and to impress partners, customers and investors in addition to a host of networking opportunities. Time is running out so submit your application today!”Jo Sensecall, WOBA Team

To be in with a winning chance, download entry forms here and submit them at woba.org.uk/submit. Entries must be submitted by midnight, Sunday 30th November 2014.

Judges will compile shortlists in December and arrange visits to each shortlisted business. WOBA finalists will be announced at an evening event, taking place on Tuesday 10th February 2015 with the eventual winners announced at the WOBA Awards Dinner on Friday 27th March 2015.

The WOBA charity for 2015 is Base 33 who won the Polythene UK Charity and Community Award 2014.


For further information, contact:
Kelly Lea;
M: 07988 195 262;
E: Kelly@kellyleapr.com

Burford Garden Company Hospitality Award
Blenheim Palace Retail Award
First Sight Media Charity Award
mark-making* Social Media Award
Owen Mumford Innovation Award
Wise Investment Employer of the Year Award
Witney Business & Innovation Centre New Business Award
Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership Micro Business Award
Strategic Mentors Small Business Award
Ridgeway Large Business Award
Brethertons LLP Solicitors Business Person of the Year Award
STL Communications Ltd West Oxfordshire Business of the Year Award